

Commissioner's Task Force on ESSER II, and EANS Distribution of Money

Details

Date - Friday, May 7th, 2021

Time - 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Location - Zoom

3:00 to 3:05 p.m.	Call to Order – Chair Jim Porter a.) Approval of Agenda b.) Approval of April 30 th minutes
3:05 to 3:15 p.m.	EANS I Reconsideration: Status Update
3:15 to 3:30 p.m.	EANS I Reconsideration: Summary & Discussion of Requests Deemed Eligible by KSDE
3:30 to 4:00 p.m.	EANS I Reconsideration: Discussion of Requests Deemed Ineligible by KSDE
4:00 to 4:05 p.m.	EANS I Reconsideration: Vote to Recommend Request Slate to KSBOE
4:05 to 4:15 p.m.	ESSER II: Application Status Update
4:15 to 4:30 p.m.	ESSER II: Summary & Discussion of Requests Deemed Eligible by KSDE
4:30 to 4:45 p.m.	ESSER II: Discussion of Requests Deemed Ineligible by KSDE
4:45 to 4:50 p.m.	ESSER II: Vote to Recommend Application Slate to KSBOE
4:50 to 5:00 p.m.	Next Steps and Plan for the May 14 th Task Force Meeting

Definitions:

ESSER - Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Fund

EANS - Emergency Assistance for Non-Public Schools

For more information, contact:



Makayla Auldridge Administrative Officer Office of the Commissioner

(785) 296-3202 mauldridge@ksde.org Kansas State Department of Education 900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 102 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212

www.ksde.org

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies: KSDE General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, KSDE, Landon State Office Building, 900 S.W. Jackson, Suite 102, Topeka, KS 66612, (785) 296-3201.